Home > writing > WeightWatchers Update

WeightWatchers Update


I decided to quit going to the Weightwatchers meetings and unsubscribe from the online program, completely for monetary reasons, not because of any fault with the program. In fact, I still use the program including the scales, the points calculator, the books and the points for each food I eat. The good news is, I not only reached my 10% goal of 214 pounds, I reached my next goal of 200 pounds and as of this writing, I am just slightly under 200. My next goal, long-term anyway, is to reach 185 which also happens to be my weight at the time my wife and I got married 24 years ago!

I’m still working out at least three days a week, walking. Although now that the foul Pacific Northwest weather is here, I’m going back to the gym three days a week where I use the treadmill to walk and jog (I’m up to jogging more than a mile without stopping!). Some days I start out with half an hour on the exercycle, then an hour or two on the treadmill, then crunches on the machine and a couple other machine exercises I don’t know the name of but they work the muscles of the small of my back and my chest muscles as well as the arms. That way I work out my core muscle groups as well as the arms and legs.

I got a little lax about recording my food but I’m putting the pressure on to get back on track with it. I usually wind up eating first, then writing what I ate down. But weight loss only happens for me if I plan my menu first, then stick to it.

On to 185 (well, actually, 195 for now)!

Categories: writing
  1. October 10, 2013 at 3:35 am

    This article is in fact a fastidious one it assists new net visitors, who are
    wishing in favor of blogging.

  2. March 23, 2014 at 2:27 am

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It really helpful & it helped me out a lot.
    I hpe to offer something again and aid others such as you
    helped me.

  3. June 3, 2014 at 7:54 am

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your webpage?My blog is in the very same
    niche as yours and my users would certainly benefit from some of thee information
    you present here. Please let me know iif this alright with you.
    Many thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

