Home > writing > Read All About it!

Read All About it!


A funny thing happened a while back. I was interviewed for a feature article in The Bellingham Herald. The Herald even sent a photographer to take some pictures. I get Google Alerts for news topics I signed up for and one of those topics was a publishing alert. So, this Google alert shows up in my email and guess who it’s about? Well, I clicked on the link to read the story thinking maybe it was sent as a press release by my publisher. I found my feature article printed in the Tacoma News Tribune! After some inquiries, I found out that the same publishing company owns both The Tacoma News Tribune and The Bellingham Herald. Apparently the reporter who interviewed me submitted the story to the publisher’s wire service, the Tacoma News Tribune picked it up and printed it. By the by, the story is supposed to come out in the Bellingham Herald tomorrow.

Categories: writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

