Progress pause


Another lull in the publishing action. No books, no book trailer, no contact, No nuttin’! Oh, well. I should try to get back into writing on the second novel again. I hit periods where I’m really hot and can’t wait to get to writing. Then I hit a dry spell and don’t write at all on the novel. Way it goes, I guess. The novel I’m writing about the Spanish American War is serious, somber, even a little chilling in places. It’s kind of a hard story to write because of all the violence and racism but it’s a story I feel compelled to write. Not for any socio-political reasons. Just because I think it’s a darn good story well worth telling. (Doesn’t every writer think the same thing?)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

