Home > Uncategorized > The excitement mounts

The excitement mounts


The final review of The Antiquarian Chronicles is off to the publisher. Next I meet my marketing representative and the manuscript gets sent off to the printer. My wife and I are looking forward to a book release party here. And now a writer’s worst nightmare begins. What if I gave a party and nobody came? Or worse yet, they all came and the book met with negative reviews. Well, that has happened before and I survived. Did I ever tell you about my entering a manuscript in a contest? Well, it met with some severe, and unwarranted, castigation. I should have accepted the criticism graciously. Instead, I leveled my pen at the egregious offender and was summarily kicked out of the contest. No great loss, as history has subsequently proven.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

